SCA – Thirty-Second Festival of Arts & Crafts

Southwick & Fishersgate Community Association – Thirty-Second Festival of Arts & Crafts
Presents the First Round of the All England Theatre Festival

The Barn Theatre, Southwick Community Centre

March 15 & 16, 1985.

Adjudicator: Roy Seammen

Winning Group: The Southwick Players

Best Actor: Alan Gray

Best Actress: Daphne Thornton – Wick Theatre Company

One-Act Drama Festival

Competitors – in order of appearance:

1. The Southwick Players

The Happy Journey

by Thornton Wilder

Produced by Robert Etteridge


2. The Castle Players

The Crocodile

by Isaac Stamper

Produced by Sheila Wright


3. Ferring Amateur Dramatic Society

Lunch Hour

by John Mortimer

Produced by Ken Dyer


4. Wick Theatre Company

The Farndale Avenue Housing Estate Townswomen’s Guild Amateur Dramatic Society Murder Mystery

by David McGillivray & Walter Zerlin Jnr

Produced by Brian Moulton

Joan Bearman РSylvia (Inspector O’Reilly)
Daphne Thornton – Felicity (Pawn, A Butler, Col. King)
Rosemary Biggs – Audrey (Lady Doreen Bishop, Violet Bishop, Mrs. King, Joan Bishop)
Frances Moulton – Mrs. Reece (Clarissa Rook, Regine, Patricia Bishop)
Sally Bacon – Thelma (Daphne Bishop, Rose Bishop)
Brian Moulton – The Producer


5. B.A.D. Productions

The Ragwomen of the Shambles

by Don Roberts

Produced by Hazel Collins


6. The Southwick Players

The Joker

by Pat Trevor

Produced by Robert Etteridge


7. Link-Miles Drama Group

Deadline Dawn

by Anthony Booth

Produced by Mary Jones