wicktheatre > Archive > Performances > A Mirror of Escape & The Shadow of the Glen

Box Office: 01273 597094       Tickets: Online

A Mirror of Escape & The Shadow of the Glen

The Barn Theatre, Southwick Community Centre.

January 9, 10 & 11, 1958.

The Shadow of the Glen

by J.M. Synge



Directed by
Seamus McGurk


Patrick Johnson – Dan Burke

Jean Porter – Nora Burke

Jo Mohan – Michael Dara

Seamus McGurk – A Tramp


A Mirror of Escape

by E. Penney


Directed by
Elizabeth Penney


Mary Gedge – The Woman and Lagoona

Maureen Morris – Second Spinster and Sister Catherine

Betty Carpenter – First Spinster and Sister Teresa

Ralph Dawes – Photographer and Ben Peel

Frances Moulton – Tripper and Mrs. Bowlby

Adrian Hedges – The Man and Miles Drover

Joe Mohan – Tim

Patricia Holloway – Maggie

Peggy Cook – Nel

Ross Workman – Bags

Vicky Wallis – Kit

Raymond Hopper – “Skip”

Veronica Clarke – Mandy

Carol Docwra – Katle


Production Crew

Stage Director – Judy Wilkey

Stage Manager – Clive Townsend

ASM – Frances Davy

Scenery – Ralph Dawes

Wardrobe – Patricia Holloway

Wardrobe – Judy Palmer

Lighting – Frank Hurrell

Properties – Brenda Harris

Properties – Clodagh O’Farrell

Effects – Richard Pickard

Effects – Spencer Holden

Decor – Belinda Penney